Monday, March 18, 2019

Dick Dale - Surfin the Wedge


Dick Dale, the father of surf music, just passed away. Know as the "king of the surf guitar", he pioneered and created what many call the surf music style, drawing on Middle-Eastern music scales and experimenting with reverberationDale worked closely with Fender to produce custom made amplifiers, including the first-ever 100-watt guitar amplifier. He pushed the limits of electric amplification technology, helping to develop new equipment that was capable of producing distorted, "thick, clearly defined tones" at "previously undreamed-of volumes." The "breakneck speed of his single-note staccato picking technique" and showmanship with the guitar is considered a precursor and influenced guitarists such as Jimi Hendrix and Eddie Van Halen.

Friday, March 15, 2019

Paint - Wash

New clip from the side project of Allah-Las guitarist, Pedrum Siadatian, Paint.


Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Mimosa


Our Gainsboard is enjoying the beauty of the mimosas here in Hossegor. A tree or shrub of warm regions, variety of acacia carrying yellow flowers.


Friday, March 1, 2019

Power Blade


We just received a new batch of True Ames Fins. Really excited to test soon those amazing power blade design by George Greenough and handmade by @true_ames in California.


Monday, February 25, 2019

Lunokhod-1

Lunokhod-1, Surfin Estate, Vincent Lemanceau

Lunokhod 1 was the first of two robotic lunar rovers landed on the Moon by the Soviet Union, and now our step-up surfboard.

Lunokhod sunset ©SurfinEstate

Lunokhod surfboard ©SurfinEstate

Friday, February 22, 2019

La minute Lunokhod-1


Monday, February 18, 2019

Friday, February 15, 2019

La minute Pipeliner


Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Black Sabbath - Paranoid

1970 = The Beatles broke up and Black Sabbath published their two first albums "Black Sabbath" and "Paranoid"

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Pipeliner with Pentagram Pizza


Today, we were surfing with @Pentagram_pizza a classic pipeliner inspired by the 70's. Not that easy, but such a nice feeling to surf on those boards.








Friday, February 8, 2019

La Femme - L'Hawaïenne

A new single from La Femme, "l'hawaïenne" pays tribute to the traditional Hawaian music. This title will be part of their upcoming EP "Hawaii". La Femme announced that they've been working on a serie of EP coming during the year.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

La minute Planche de surf


Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Planche de surf



We have changed a few things on our model « planche de surf » that we just tried this morning. Here are some frame grabs from our « minute ».




Monday, February 4, 2019